Style: Crossover thrash
Release date: June 4th 2010

Despite the German name, Lautstürmer are Swedish. I'm not sure if it actually means anything in German, but there you go.

To make the cultural confusion even bigger, the Swedish trio sounds like a US crossover thrash outfit from the mid to late eighties.

Think M.O.D. without a redneck Billy Milano to put the narly fun in the pot. Think a little dose of D.R.I. Add some Motörhead attitude in the guitar playing. 12 tracks, the longest clocking up at 2 minutes and 33 seconds.
I think you're beginning to get the point.

Do I like it? Yes, I do -
it's good fun, it's decently delivered and true to the style by all means - but my mind isn't blown. I'm thinking that I in this day and age would enjoy this music a lot more if I heard it live.


01. Human Waste Erased
02. The Biggest Failure
03. Bow to No One
04. In the Line of Fire
05. Let the Axe Fall
06. Coffin Shaker
07. Hold the Hellevator
08. The Originators
09. Time to Die
10. Nothing's Changed
11. Parafright
12. Back for Blood

Label: Unrest Records
Promotion: Gordeon Music
Artwork rating: 50/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: May 27th 2010
Website: Lautstürmer @MySpace