Last Autumn's Dream
A Touch of Heaven
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: January 22nd 2010

Fans of the melodic side of rock music have something to look forward to when the brand new album by Last Autumn’s Dream hit the stores January 22nd 2010. (Their 7th release by the way).


A ‘Touch of Heaven’ is the title and we are treated with 13 songs of pure melodic rock packed with catchy riffs and catchy choruses.


Even though that I prefer my music a bit harder I really enjoy a solid AOR/melodic rock album from time to time. And I’m sure that 80 % of all you melodic rock freaks out there will dig this release.


Last Autumn’s Dream are good songwriters and splendid musicians and that really shows on songs such as; “Caught in Between”, “Top of the World”, “Come Rain or Shine”, “Heartbreaker” and “See my Baby Jive” to name a few. There are only a few fillers to be found in my humble opinion, so ‘A Touch of Heaven have turned out very solid.


The production is also top notch and with a little luck Last Autumn’s Dream should start appearing somewhere in the premier league of melodic rock pretty soon.


Nice one.


01. Heaven And Earth

02. Caught In Between

03. Top Of The World

04. Candle In The Dark

05. Come Rain Or Shine

06. Heartbreaker

07. Last Mistake

08. See My Baby Jive

09. Renegade

10. What's On Your Mind

11. How Long

12. Surrender

13. Jenny's Eyes

Label: Escape Music
Promotion: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 60/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: January 9th 2010