Lz Rockit
No Stranger to Danger
Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: June 26th 2009

In the series of Lz Rockit's rereleases, we also have No Stranger to Danger, the band's second album from 1985.

It is clear that Lz Rockit has found a new style or side, which announces the one they will keep close to until our days. Their rocking thrash metal, quite unique, is nevertheless too flat and somehow uninspired, with a quite moderate creative force.

The sound, too metallic, doesn't work for the band's profit; heaviness is greatly missed.

No Stranger to Danger  serves as a witness of one of the band's new seeking periods; I believe the frequency of Lz Rockit's releases to be a significant sign of research and rhythmical experimentation.

This record will do for the fans of old as well as for the documentating needs of the new generation.


01. Dreams die hard
02. I've got Time
03. Town to Town
04. Backbreaker
05. Stand alone
06. Spared from the Fire
07. Off the deep End
08. Tonight alive
09. Wrecking Machine
10. Erased (Live)
11. Prelude (Live)

Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: LyM
Date: March 1st 2010
Website: www.laazrockit.ning.com