King's X
Live Love in London
Style: King's X rock
Release date: October 25th 2010

I wonder if I'll ever get to see King's X live. They've been on my would-like-to-see-before-I-die list since, oh, around 1989, but it just didn't seem to work out between one of the best rock trios in the world and yours truly.

In October, people like myself can get a hint of what we've been missing out on
There's a live DVD plus a double CD out with a recording from London. It sounds as I imagine it would be; a warm and relaxed feeling, almost laid back with the characteristic voice of Dough Pinnick in the foreground and in some instances the less characteristic ditto of Ty Tabor. It is definitely the Pinnick material that works best for me, without saying that the Tabor songs don't work. They do. King's X have a long career filled with substantial material behind them, so I can't see how this wouldn't work.

With the double CD you get value for money with its 20 tunes from all stages of King's X's career. The sound is good, not clinical, but good.

I have but one problem with this recording:

I wasn't there! Again!


1. Groove Machine
2. Alright
3. pleiades
4. Move
5. What Is This?
6. Lost In Germany
7. Black Flag
8. Pray
9. Dogman
10. Go Tell Somebody
11. Julie

12. Looking For Love
13. Summerland
14. Over My Head
15. Itís Love
16. We Were Born To Be Loved
17. Goldilox
18. Visions
19. Moanjam

Label: InsideOut Music
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 60/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: September 29th 2010