The Right To Rock (25th Anniversary Edition)
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: January 29th 2010

Frankly, I donít understand why we need a rerelease of this album? It might be a classic of the genre but itís not even a rare find. So why make an anniversary edition with ďonlyĒ 2 bonus tracks?

Well, whatever, cosí itís still great to hear the humble beginnings of one of Americaís most underrated acts! Itís not their debut but certainly their debut as a world class band.

Today it sounds a bit dated but back in the day this kind of melodic yet aggressive power surge was enough to ensure MTV exposure. KEEL has certainly earned its pages in the history book of metal!

Personally this is my least favourite KEEL album (Iím a sucker for the polished sound that ensued) and this is reflected in the rating. If you still havenít heard this classic nowís your chance!


01. The Right To Rock
02. Back To The City
03. Letís Spend The Night Together
04. Easier Said Than Done
05. So Many Girls, So Little Time
06. Electric Love
07. Speed Demon
08. Get Down
09. Youíre The Victim (Iím The Crime)
10. Easier Said Than Done (Remix)
11. The Right To Rock (New Version)

Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 85/100
Reviewed by: The Jack
Date: February 2nd 2010