Jon Mullane
Style: Rock
Release date: July 23rd 2010
Playing time: 34:22

There wasn’t a thing called METAL if it wasn’t for all the classic rock bands around... and classic rock peppered with 80’s and up to date elements is exactly what JON MULLANE is offering us on ‘Shift’.


The music is suitable for both crowded arenas and smoke-filled pubs while enjoying a pint or two. Well... I was a bit disappointed after the very first listen but already after the second I was hooked.


We get everything that makes a great rock album work; Catchy and gritty riffs, catchy but not sappy choruses and a great voice.


There’s only one single filler to be found in my humble opinion, but it’s the rough ‘n’ tumble rockers like “Got It Goin’ On”, “SinCity”, “You Get What You Get”  and “Here We Go”  that I like best. But I’m sure that you’ll find your very own favourites on ‘Shift’... so check it out.


01. Make Your Move 

02. Got It Goin' On

03. Sin City

04. Missing Time

05. You Get What You Get

06. The One That Got Away

07. Change Your Life

08. Got The Distance

09. Here We Go

10. Make You Move (Move Mix)

Label: Escape Music
Promotion: Connecting Music
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: October 8th 2010