The Spawn of Condemnation
Style: Modern Death/Thrash
Release date: March 1st 2010

Invisius is a young Danish band that has already raised some dust in Denmark, just like it was the case with AnoXia; Mighty Music has picked up these guys up. For a band with members that young (looking at the band picture I don't think they all have passed 20 already), they do an excellent job. Not that you can expect a lot of originality, no far from that, but they do know how to write a decent song.

The style is one that drops by daily, a kind of In Flames combined with thrash. Fans of HateSphere will find things they like for certain. Every now and then they introduce clean vocals too, also no points for originality here either. Nevertheless, the CD is a pleasure for every modern death-thrasher. The tempo is most of the time high and when they turn down the pedal a bit, like in the track "Their Submission Encountered" they sound fucking heavy. The only song that makes my eyebrows rise is "Betrayal to Fail", I have heard the riff and the melody in the song before, but I can't put the finger on it where it comes from.

Not a bad album from these youngsters and if they will find a sound of their own with their next album, we will be hearing a lot more from them in the future. Nice debut that will certainly be liked by lots of modern thrashers, but it is just not yet original enough to really shine.


01. The Spawn of Condemnation

02. Unleashed

03. As I Watched You Fall

04. Edge of Hostility

05. Betrayal to Fail

06. The Submission Encountered

07. Their Tensions of Fear

08. What Quits it All

09. Trample The Burning Past

10. Darkenend Aberrations

Label: Mighty Music
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: February 24th 2010