Style: Symphonic Power Metal
Release date: November 22nd 2010
Playing time: 47:42

Another band from Canada which plays melodic, call it symphonic power metal. The quality of this album is higher than the band Icewind I reviewed yesterday. For the biggest part that is because of the vocals. Alexis Woodbury is a decent singer and that is one of the most important things a metal band in this genre needs.

Musically there is nothing new about this album, but what they serve is really nice to listen to. Don't expect really heavy power metal, no the bands you can compare them with are Freedom Call, Secret Sphere, Edguy and Power Quest. Happy happy metal is what you have to be a fan of. Happier than Helloween and even happier than Freedom Call. European power metal influences and not the American ones like Iced Earth. Lots of choir singing, catchy choruses, keyboard and orchestral parts.

Original no, but this is music that makes you happy when you are feeling down. Not the best in the genre, but still nice to listen to.


01. Omen

02. Ghosts of the Past

03. Power of the Mind

04. Charmin Deceiver

05. Heavenly Hell

06. A Genius Who Believes

07. The Key

08. The Desert Fox

Label: Metalodic Records
Distribution: Twilight
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: December 7th 2010