Human Temple
Murder of Crows
Style: AOR/Melodic Hard Rock
Release date: January 22nd 2010

It’s my first close encounter with this Finnish band called HUMAN TEMPLE and maybe my last or maybe not. But one thing is for sure... I’m caught somewhere between heaven and hell when it comes to this CD called ‘Murder of Crows’ (their second full-length release).


There’s nothing wrong with the song writing and there is nothing wrong with the production or their ability to handle their instruments. I’m just not fully convinced.


We are talking AOR/melodic hard rock here... just think of a softer version of Altaria’s ‘Divinity’ (if you’re familiar with this release?) and you have a pretty good idea what to expect.


Well... the songs are quite cosy and enjoyable but they have turned out a bit too polished for my taste. It’s not a crappy album and it deserves a listen or two but it doesn’t ROCK! Hopefully they will put the guitars more upfront on their next release.


Check it out and decide for yourselves.


01. Not My Fault

02. Empty Stages

03. Jost One Night

04. Promised Land

05. Lie

06. Yours Clood Blooded

07. Ghost Of You

08. Emily

09. Secret

10. What About My Broken Heart

Label: Escape Music
Promotion: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 67/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: January 30th 2010