Style: Black/Pagan Metal
Release date: April 30th 2010

German blackmetal band Helfahrt is going to release their 3rd album in a few weeks. There have been some musical changes if you compare this album with their second 'Wiedergang'. There is less Pagan kind of influences and the folky parts are almost gone.

The music is more black-metal and rougher than on its predecessor. Fortunately they don't overact. The melodic elements are still there and the acoustic guitar parts and tempo changes see to it that the songs have the necessary variation. The guitars sound rather diffuse and shrill, which is very common for this melodic Norwegian black metal style. Looking at the track list, you will not be surprised that all the lyrics are in German, and in contrast with what is usual in this genre very understandable.

Fans that like melodic black metal with variation and some acoustic intermezzos should check this out.


01. Wind

02. Drudnhax

03. Wenn Kälte wärmt

04. Abschied

05. Drifa & Snior

06. Der Zeit entstellt

07. Auf dem Strome

08. Zu Asche

09. Staub

Label: Trollzorn Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Provided by: Metal Revelation
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: April 9th 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/helfahrt