Time is Waiting for No One
Style: AOR/Rock/Hard Rock
Release date: February 19th 2010

HARD is a rock band from Hungary fronted by the Swedish singer Björn Lodin known for his work with Swedish melodic rockers Baltimoore.


‘Time is waiting for no one’ is already their 4th release and we are talking a mix of AOR, pure rock and hard rock here. Just think of a mix between bands such as; Krokus, Def Leppard, Ratt, and Baltimoore amongst others and there you have it.


Singer Björn Lodin’s raspy voice is somewhere between Marc Storace (Krokus) and Dan Mccaferty (Nazareth) and he’s doing an okay job in my opinion.


‘Time is Waiting for No One’ was a huge disappointment the very first time I gave it a listen but after maybe 3 or 4 spins something happened. The songs began to grow and I got used to Björn’s voice. The guitarists are providing us with catchy riffs and most of the songs are quite enjoyable but there are

a few fillers to be found too in my humble opinion.


Fans of Rock and hard rock should give this album a listen. I’m sure that some of you out there will dig what HARD has to offer.


Solid. No more no less.


01. Nona

02. Time Is Waiting For No One

03. Shine On Me Now

04. The Pace And The Flow

05. 4-Leaf Clover

06. Magical Pretence

07. Black Clouds

08. Lonesome Loneliness

09. Into The Fire

10. My Kind Of Woman

11. Love Goes With Anything

Label: Escape Music
Distribution: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 60/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: March 16th 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/hardhungary