Days of Defiance
Style: Melodic/progressive/hard rock
Release date: October 25th 2010
Playing time: 54:00

Firewind is back, with a pretty damn good album no less. It's been a couple of years since their last album, 2008's "The Premonition", which had a deep, slightly epic tone to it. And now they're out with "Days of Defiance".


This album has a slightly darker sound (according to the band themselves) due to the situation in Greece. But it is also a bit more evolved and mature than previous albums (although "Burning Earth" is my personal favourite).


But in general this is an album worth getting, and a must if you are a fan.


01. The Ark of Lies (4:43)
02. World on Fire (4:38)
03. Chariot (4:38)
04. Embrace the Sun (4:04)
05. The Departure (0:44)
06. Heading for the Dawn (4:00)
07. Broken (3:23)
08. Cold As Ice (4:33)
09. Kill in the Name of Love (4:27)

10. SKG (5:19)

11. Losing Faith (4:10)
12. The Yearning (4:53)
When All Is Said And Done (5:05)

Label: Century Media
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Andy Wolfe
Date: October 22nd 2010