Style: Death Metal
Release date: October 29th 2010
Playing time: 34:00

The good news is that Facebreaker haven't changed their style much since 'Dead, Rotten and Hungry' (2008). Alright, they haven't changed it at all. Just perfected the necks-down, Bolth Thrower/Slayer/early Entombed, Massacre inspired death metal onslaught with this, their third album.

It is still the mid-tempo rather than really fast that the Swedes focus on, giving room for plenty of death groove, even if a tune like Waiting for the Pain draws upon an atmosphere that reeks of Slayer and a bit more up-tempo feel.

Otherwise Bolth Thrower is a more direct reference with this album than its predecessor (if I remember correctly) - and that is NOT a bad thing either. It should be mentioned here that Roberth Karlsson (also in Scar Symmetry and Tormented) has one of those voices that is SO death metal. Right on target.

This is real death metal. This is cool. Do try it out.


01. Creeping Flesh

02. Cannibalistic

03. Torn to Shreds

04. Epidemic
05. Bloodshed
06. Mankind under Siege
07. Waiting for the Pain
08. Into the Pit
09. Bloodthirst
10. Reanimating the Dead
11. Infected

Label: Cyclone Empire
Promotion: Sure Shot Worx
Artwork rating: 30/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: October 18th 2010
Website: www.facebreaker.com