Eye for an Eye
Style: Heavy Rock
Release date: April 19th 2010

EYE FOR AN EYE hails from England and was formed in 2007 determined to resurrect the hard rock and heavy rock sound of the 90’s.


Sound and style wise we are talking 90’s heavy rock quite close to such bands as; Black Label Society, The Almighty, Kyuss and The Clutch.


We get 10 songs and even though I wouldn’t call 'Downfall' the best CD I’ve every heard, the songs grows with each listen.


The guitars are heavy and massive and tracks such as; “As No Questions”, “Getting Old”  and “Seven Gods Of Chaos”  contains riffs that most heavy rock and heavy metal bands would die for. Especially “Seven Gods Of Chaos”  is one hell of a massive rock song. Simple but very effective. Awesome song!


Fans of the heavier side of rock music should check this band out now.


01. Never Be Free

02. Ask No Questions

03. Until I'm Done

04. Getting Old

05. Downfall

06. Seven Gods Of Chaos

07. Final Sunrise

08. It's Been A Long Time

09. Another Life

10. Brother

Label: Rising Records
Promotion: Gordeon Music
Artwork rating: 15/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: April 8th 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/eyeforaneyeband