Silent Scr3am
Style: Goth/dark metal
Release date: December 18th 2009

The beginning is promising. Solid, professional, nice and rounded sound, with a suitable amount of bombast. A bit of Evanescence, a bit of Goth, a bit alternative.

But, alas, it turns out that 'Silent Scream' by Greek Elysion cannot stand the distance. Two songs into the disc, the dullness enters and persists for the remainder.

Great sound, professional musicianship, a singer who looks like a goddess, yet so unoriginal and boring.

Next, please.


01. Dreamer 4:13
02. Killing my dreams 3:51
03. Never forever 3:21
04. Weakness in your eyes 4:01
05. Dont say a word 3:57
06. The rules 4:15
07. Bleeding 3:51
08. Walk away 3:59
09. Loss 3:06
10. Far from the edge 3:36
11. Erase me 5:41

Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 85/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: January 1st 2010
Website: Elysion @ MySpace