Style: Electronic Gothic kind of dance-able trip-Rock
Release date: April 16th 2010

I thought that I had to do with a Rammstein-clone and the first two songs can be described as a softer version indeed, but after that they sound more like a combination of Oomph and DAF (early 80's electro/dance band).

This band is not for the general metal fan. It is commercial dance-able music with German lyrics and some heavy guitars. I don't think there will be a lot of fans for Eisbrecher outside of Germany. The lyrics have the typical German humour, but sometimes it is a little too simple.

The positive point about this album is that I can listen to it in the living room without driving my wife completely mad and frustrated.... she even likes it.


01. B�se M�dchen

02. Eiszeit

03. Bombe

04. Gothkiller

05. Die Engel

06. Segne Deinen Schmerz

07. Amok

08. Dein Weg

09. Supermodel

10. Der Hauch des Lebens

Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: May 2nd 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/eisbrecherkommando