Style: Progressive Metal
Release date: June 28th 2010

Demians or should I say: Nicolas Chapel is back with his sophomore album, "Mute". Createur, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and song writer in one, have once more done everything himself. Building on the massive and well-deserved paise from his debut album "Building an Empire" he has grown bigger, expanding his sound universe.

And within the confines of his well defined sound universe he has become harder and more aggressive, almost cynical in approach in some parts, giving the listener a almost industrial challenge, while other parts clearly stays on the safe path chosen early on. The deliverance is clinical and razor-sharp, leaving a very good impression on me.

Even after more than 20 spins in my CD player I am still not as taken with this album as I were with his first, I am not too pleased with the more aggressive guitar sound in some parts, and feel they might be a little bit overdone. This is still a very solid album, just not as challenging and unique as his first album.

01. Swing of the Airwaves (07:27)
02. Feel Alive (04:33)
03. Porcelain (05:33)
04. Black Over Gold (06:10)
05. Overhead (06:33)
06. Tidal (03:47)
07. Rainbow Ruse (05:31)
08. Hesitation Waltz (06:46)
09. Falling from the Sun (04:10)
Label: InsideOut Music
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: June 15th 2010
Website: Demians @ MySpace