Decrepit Birth
Style: Technical Death Metal
Release date: July 23rd 2010

The first song starts with nice melodic guitarwork and I wonder what to expect. The answer to the question can be answered fast. The song hammers away in Suffocation, Immolation style, but they build in some very melodic and sometimes serene guitarparts.

Florida Death Metal with a big portion of melody sometimes in a progressive way. The grunts are low or should I say very low. Sometimes you get the idea that you are listening to a very heavy and brutal Cynic. Combine this with Death, Immolation and Suffocation and you probably have an idea of what to expect.

This is the bands third album and I think this one can bring them a step ahead. After being put away in the underground this could be the album that gets the engine running. Fans of technical, progressive and brutal death metal Florida style will find a lot of pleasure with this record. Great one!


01. (A Departure of The Sun) Ignite the Tesla Coil

02. Metatron

03. The Resonance

04. Polarity

05. Solar Impulse

06. Mirroring Dimensions

07. A Brief Odyssey in Time

08. The Quickening of Time

09. Sea of Memories

10. Symbiosis

11. Darkness Embrace

12. See Through Dreams (Death cover)

Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: July 7th 2010