Death Mechanism
Mass Slavery
Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: September 20th 2010

Italian based Death Mechanism play thrash, the old-school way. With no info from the record company about the band, I had to search the internet to get to know more about the band and the songs. This new album includes their new EP Mass Slavery and their first album 'HumanErrorGlobalTerror'.

I can keep it rather short this time. The songs are all in Sadus (Illusions), Slayer, Kreator and Necrodeath style. Sadus was the first band that entered my mind when listening to the first song. Expect nothing new, besides that the songs are rather simple with no complex elements or new found paths. Singer Pozza sounds a bit like Darren Travis from Sadus, he is no super talent, but he sounds better on the new tracks then the old ones.

Not a very special album and the sound could have been much better, but if you are into old-school thrash, this is an album you will like.


01. Mass Slavery

02. Extinction

03. Hydro Pregnancy

04. Bloody BusineSS

05. Antropic Collapse

06. Necrotechnology

07. Blood Engine

08. Genuin - cide

09. Contaminated Soul

10. Unknown Pathology

11. A Good Reason to Kill

12. The Trail Path of Piece

13. War Mechanism

14. Slaughter in the Jet - Set

Label: Jolly Roger Records Twilight
Distribution: Twilight Vertrieb
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: September 12th 2010