Style: Modern Death Metal
Release date: October 18th 2010
Playing time: 45:05

Yeaah, the new Daath album! Their second album 'The Hinderers' made a very big impression on me and it still does. Catchy riffs, combined with exciting keyboard parts and the growling of Sean Farber made that album superb. Next album 'The Concealers' disappointed me, not as exciting keyboards and a new singer and more metalcore elements made this album a lot less impressive.

How will the new album turn out?  I started to listen to the album for the first time and........ after one spin I could not make up my mind yet, was it good, average or ..... Second time listening....., most of the metalcore influences are fortunately gone and..... there are again more interesting keyboard parts, but....... I am not convinced yet..... Third spin...., the drums of Kevin Talley are again as fast as you can imagine and fortunately the guitar riffs like on 'The Hinderers' have returned. The album is definitely better than their last one, but is it as good as 'The Hinderers'?  Fourth spin......, the vocals of Sean Z are still not as impressive as the growls of former singer Sean F. and perhaps that makes it that I still think that 'The Hinderers' is better than 'Daath'.

Fifth spin.... I start to..... doubt about..... whether this new album is indeed not as impressive as 'The Hinderers'. It is just if the small musical pieces all come together. O.k., let me go for the Sixth..... , musically the new album is indeed just as good as 'The Hinderers', the only thing that makes this one just a little less impressive, is the monotone singing style of Sean Z., ......, but after this review I'm going to listen to it for the seventh, eighth, ninth, etc. etc...   time and perhaps my opinion will be different then, ..... who knows...

01. Genocidal Maniac

02. Destruction/Restoration

03. Indestructable Overdose

04. Double Tap Suicide

05. The Decider

06. Exit Plan

07. Oxygen Burn

08. Accelerant

09. Arch (Enemy) Misanthrope

10. Manufactured Insomnia

11. A Cold Devotion

12. N.A.T.G.O.D.

13. Terminal Now

Label: Century Media
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: October 13th 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/daath