Black Thoughts Bleeding
Style: Melodic Metalcore
Release date: March 26th 2010

'Melodic Metalcore? What the f*ck?!' Well, yeah, I know, it doesn't sound right. I have a hard time finding the right label for Black Thought Bleeding's music, though, and that's the best I can come up with.

As you can see from the rating, I'm pretty happy with what I hear on 'Stomachion'. It took me a while to get there, but I actually think this album is quite brilliant.

BTB are musically ambitious and want to cram a lot of different things in there, something a simple person like my self is not usually a big fan of, but I really think the talented German crew here manage to pull it off in an impressive way.

There is never a boring moment here on this intelligent, versatile fusion of melody and metalcore aggression.

Recommended tracks: Hearts Got Broken is simply adorable. Try also the cool ballad Fade To Light.


01. Namaste
02. Bloodred Struggle
03. My Past, Your Fault
04. Beloved Vampire
05. Escape
06. Set to Kill
07. Stomachion
08. Tragedy of Evolution
09. Hearts Got Broken
10. Fade to Light
11. Nothing Changes
12. Icarus

Label: Silverwolf Productions
Promotion: Gordeon Music
Artwork rating: 75/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: March 5th 2010