Beto Vazquez Infinity
Darkmind (IceWarrior Edition)
Style: Melodic/Symphonic Power Metal
Release date: June 4th 2010

The list of guest musicians alone is very impressive: Sandra Schleret (Elis, Dreams Of Sanity), Manda Ophuis (Nemesea|), Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion), Kiara (Skylark), Ivana Anic Lara (Angelseed), Sabrina Carrion (Heavenfalls), Elisa Luna (Gasthof Rose), Olaf Thorsen (Labyrinth, Vision Divine), HJ (Nemesea), Pablo Soler, Rute Fevereiro (Black Widows), Eddy Antonini (Skylark) and Matias S. Yanucci. And the band is made of Jessica Lehto (vocals), Victor Rivarola (lead and backing vocals), Karina Varela (lead and backing vocals), Carol Ferrari (lead and rhythm guitars), Luca Pereyra (lead and rhythm guitars, programming, orchestral arrangements), Norberto Roman (drums) as well as Beto Vazquez himself, who takes care of bass and rhythm guitars, keyboards, acoustic guitars and programming.

"Darkmind" is the third episode of Beto Vazquez Infinity and it was originally released back in 2008, and has now been made available in Europe by Rock It Up Records. And like the others we are somewhere between melodic metal and symphonic power metal, actually you could say it's the old story portrayed by other characters...

And that's my biggest concern; I really don't hear any progress. That and a mediocre production makes this somewhat of plain experience, a pale shadow of its former self. Most of the vocalists do a good job, but no one sticks out and shines, and the same can be said about the music. The result is not as great as I had hoped for and is frankly a bit of a let-down for me.

01. From Your Heart
02. Kingdom of Liberty
03. Magical Moments of Time
04. Mystic
05. Darkmind
06. For Time Runs In My Veins
07. Sleeping in the Shadows
08. Chronicles of A World Without Gods
09. Close Your Eyes
10. Follow the Moonlight
11. Memories of Reinglow
12. The Tunnel of the Souls

13. Again
Label: Ice Warrior Records/Rock It Up Records
Distribution: Rock It Up Records
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: July 16th 2010