Style: Speed Metal/Thrash Metal
Release date: February 26th 2010

WOW... I did not see this one coming!


BATTALION hails from Switzerland and this album called ĎUnderdogsí is their very first full-length release.


BATTALION is a lot of fun. They are just playing METAL.... Speedy METAL. Well... Speed metal or thrash metal... call it what the hell you wanna call it. Itís still a lot of fun.


Mix Slayer, Powergod, Destruction and Tankard with a traditionally heavy metal band and then you have a pretty good idea what to expect.


BATTALION rules, boys and girls! Maybe they sound a bit primitive for some... but I have swallowed this CD with hair and bones, thatís for sure. They fucking ROCKS!!!


The riffs are simple yet very effective and catchy... not catchy in a sappy way, so donít worry. I was already hooked after the very first song, and track after track keeps on knocking you to the floor with no mercy to be found.


This is music for the body and for the headbanger... even the production is good and I actually only have one big problem with this CD; I sadly only received one promo-CD for review... Damn. I could have wished for 5 or 10 to spread amongst my friends to spread the word BATTALION. LOL


Well... they have to buy it... and Iím sure that most of them will.


Give them at least a listen, okay?


01. Thrash Maniacs

02. Headbangers

03. Running Alone

04. Wings Of A Demon

05. T.F.F.M.

06. Bullets & Death

07. Stalingrad

08. Interlude

09. Beggars Right

10. Dictators Of Stone

11. Defenders

Label: Silverwolf Production
Distribution: Gordeon Music Promotion
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: February 5th 2010