New Generation
Style: West Coast / AOR
Release date: March 19th 2010

Auras wear their influences on the outside, and stay true to the trademarks and virtues that made bands like Journey, Toto, Survivor and Chicago popular many, many moons ago. "New Generation" never leaves the path set out by the grandfathers of West Coast rock and delivers twelve melodic and catchy rock songs about love, all wrapped in a modern production and showing a band with the confidence and skills to give any of their heroes a run for their money.

Auras delivers at a very high level both song- and skill-wise, and they show that there is room for new bands within this little niche of melodic rock, sure they are not re-inventing the genre, but do still make a strong case for themselves. Oh yeah - did I mention they are from Brazil...?

So do check this exotic influx out...

01. Beauty of Dreams (4:05)
02. Forgive and Forget (4:19)
03. Never Give Up (4:45)
04. In My Arms (5:00)
05. Reach Out (4:30)
06. New Generation (5:06)
07. Forever in Your Eyes (3:52)
08. Hungry Hearts (4:33)
09. Thatís the Way Love Goes (5:01)
10. Keep on Loving You (4:00)
11. Out of Love (4:14)
12. Love to Survive (5:34)
Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: February 19th 2010
Website: Auras @ MySpace