Style: Progressive Metal
Release date: January 25th 2010

These 5 very young guys, all born in 1989, are challenging the undisputed champions of progressive metal in Norway; Pagan's Mind with their debut album! They have the technical abilities, the writing skills and the songs to compete with the very best Norway have to offer.

After a short and rather uninspired intro we are thrown into the airwaves of Aspera, and for the rest of the album they show just how talented they are and that they do not need to hide from any of their inspiration sources, in this case Pagan's Mind, Evergrey, Dream Theater and Symphony X. And the close connection to Pagan's Mind doesn't stop there: Nils K. Rue is doing backing vocals on the album.

A very impressive debut album with a very high level of musicianship, a very gifted vocalist and nine very well-composed progressive metal songs and this makes "Ripples" the first highlight of 2010, and surely one of the debut albums we will be talking about at the end of the year. And an album you shouldn't miss out on if you like any of the above mentioned bands!

01. Intro (1:30)
02. Ripples (6:33)
03. Do I Dare? (5:31)
04. Remorse (6:21)
05. Between Black & White (8:12)
06. Catatonic Coma (5:44)
07. Torn Apart (4:58)
08. Traces Inside (7:51)
09. Reflections (2:03)
10. The Purpose (5:58)
Label: InsideOut Music
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: January 11th 2010