Spirit of the Night - Live in Cambridge '09
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: October 15th 2010
Playing time: 77:19

Asia, recorded live in concert is one of those things, where you either have had to have seen them live on tour, or be a huge fan that just buys everything they put out, without asking any questions.

I like Asia and have never seen them perform live, so this is some-what interesting in my book, but to most readers of these pages I am sure this live album will pass them by unnoticed, a shame really, because Asia delivers a stellar performance, giving the audience everything they came to hear with a fine selection of classic hard rock songs, recorded on the Phoenix Tour in 2009.

So for second time this year there's news for the Asia fans among us; a fine live album that surely will bring much joy amongst their fans, but it won't make a lot of stir any where else!

01. Only Time Will Tell (4:54)
02. Time Again (5:38)
03. An Extraordinary Life (5:17)
04. My Own Time (6:14)
05. Open Your Eyes (7:05)
06. Fanfare for the Common Man (9:08)
07. Here Comes That Feeling (6:03)
08. Never Again (5:07)
09. The Heat Goes On (5:23)
10. Sole Survivor (6:19)
11. Don't Cry (4:28)
12. Heat of the Moment( 6:56)
13. Midnight Sun (Bonus track) (4:47)
Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: October 8th 2010