The Pathway
Style: Progressive Power Metal
Release date: September 17th 2010

Looking for something to pass the time while you hold your breath with excitement for the new Symphony X album to be released? Then look no further because here is the perfect album for you.

To label Anthriel progressive power metal is naturally not fitting at all, because the mixture is a wonderful blend of neo-classical metal, power metal and symphonic metal and Anthriel - a wisely chosen name; Anthriel is the Archangel of balance and harmony - has made an astonishing debut album; well balanced, produced and the deliverance is as close as you can get to Symphony X.

But no need to worry, they are more than a pale shadow of the original and their take on the genre sounds fresh, even though the influences are quite obvious.

One of the most exciting debut album of 2010, and one you shouldn't miss out on if you like me is a huge fan of...

01. Devil's Lullaby (6:01)
02. Mirror Games
03. Guardian
04. Repression
05. Haven of Grace
06. Dark Divided Minds
07. The Deliverance
08. Controversial Euphoria
09. Light Divine
10. Scent of Dawn
11. Promised Land
12. Chains of the Past
Label: Lion Music
Distribution: Border Music Distribution AB
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: August 15th 2010
Website: Anthriel @ MySpace