Path of Fire
Style: Death Metal
Release date: May 24th 2010

Blown away by Aeon’s 2007 release ’Rise to Dominate’ so therefore very eager to get my hands on their brand new release ‘Path of Fire’


My expectations were very high but I’m not disappointed at all. Aeon still stands for pure death metal spiced with heavy and groovy parts, catchy guitar runs and excellent leads.


And it’s the guitar runs and groovy and slower parts that REALLY stand out on ‘Path of Fire’ ‘Cause when Aeon slows things down they lead my mind towards Morbid Angel or a huge and heavy panzer tank destroying everything in sight.


So... Aeon’s music is not all about playing as fast as possible... no, no, no... it’s controlled and really thinking mans death metal. Every single track has something to offer and you discover new things with each and every listen.


‘Path of Fire’ is hotter than hell and deserves your attention so you can’t afford to miss this one.


01. Forgiveness Denied

02. Kill Them All

03. Inheritance

04. Abomination To God

05. Total Kristus Inversus

06. Of Fire

07. I Will Burn

08. Suffer The Soul

09. The Sacrament

10. Liar In The Name Of God

11. God Of War

Label: Metal Blade Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 69/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: May 17th 2010