Abyss of Pain
Professing through Terror
Style: Death Metal
Release date: February 2010

ABYSS OF PAIN hails form Italy and ’Professing through Terror’ is their first full-length album.


Well... this ROCKS, boys and girls. –We are talking death metal with a mix of machine guns like riffs mixed with quite melodic guitar runs. But don’t worry... its not sappy in any way.


Almost every single track stands out on its own and every instrument is clearly audible. The riffs are driven home with razor sharp precision... and the drumming boys and girls... are also awesome. The rhythms from Anup Canuti will make you jump up and down in excitement.


Some death metal music tends to be so fucking brutal and lost for melody that you lose interest and focus after a few songs, right? However this is not the case here. No, no... ABYSS OF PAIN actually plays their way through ’Professing through Terror’. They are repeating themselves a bit on a few tracks but that’s my only complaint. But overall ABYSS OF PAIN has hit the mark.


ABYSS OF PAIN is the perfect example of what I like about death metal.


Check ‘em out.


01. Forever in Hell

02. Son of Darkness

03. Your Dying Body

04. Death will rise Again

05. Can't hate you No More

06. No Mercy for You

07. My Suffer

08. K'atun II

09. Dead finally Alive

10. Empty Screams

11. Dirty Bitch  

Label: Crash & Burn Records
Distribution: Masterpiece Distribution
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: April 10th 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/abyssofpain06