7 Days
Into Forever
Style: Melodic Heavy Metal
Release date: October 15th 2010
Playing time: 67:51

I had the pleasure of reviewing 7 Days debut album ’The Weight Of The World’ (2006) and was surprised how good it was and still is.


7 Days are now back with a follow-up called 'Into Forever' an album that just like their debut need a few spins to sink in and to blossom.


The line-up for 7days album "Into Forever" is:
Markus Sigfridsson (HARMONY, DARK WATER)
- Guitars, Keyboards and programming.
Daniel Flores (MURDER OF MY SWEET, MIND’S EYE) – Drums.
Kaspar Dahlqvist (STORMWIND, DIONYSOS) - Keyboard solos.
Andreas Passmark (ROYAL HUNT, NARNIA, ROB ROCK) – Bass.
Thomas Vikström (THERION, STORMWIND, CANDLEMASS) - Lead and backing vocals.
Caroline Sigfridsson - Lead vocals.
Christian Liljegren (DIVINEFIRE, GOLDEN RESURRECTION, ex NARNIA) – Vocals.
Erik Tordsson - Lead and backing vocals.

So it’s very skilled musicians we are dealing with here... and it shows.

7 days music is heavy, epic, symphonic and progressive and they are doing an excellent job melting every single ingredient together into the final product. Just take a listen to the almost 20 minutes long “Final Wisdom” and you’ll know what I mean. But then again... the whole album is filled with contrasts and atmospheres which in places is nothing less than stunning in my humble opinion.


‘Into Forever’ might not be for everyone but give it try. Be open minded about it and let the music take over.


Good buy :)


01. Through Dark And Light 

02. Into Forever 

03. The Innocence In Me

04. You Hold The Key

05. Enter A Dream

06. Crossing

07. We Cry No More

08. Under The Sun

09. Scattered Mind

10. Final Wisdom

11. What Matters

Label: Liljegren Records
Promotion: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 68/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: November 18th 2010
Website: www.7-days.se