Style: Heavy Metal
Release date: November 10th 2009

This old school heavy metal from Mexico was already released on CD in 2007. High Roller Records have pressed 500 copies on vinyl: 150 x white/red + 150 x red/white splatter + 200 black ones. Musically it isn't very interesting, you have heard it all before.


The band uses influences of Accept, Iron Maiden, Ironsword and Battleroar; galloping rhythms, twin guitars in rather speedy tracks and high vocals. Nice to listen to once or twice, but that's all for me. Perhaps real vinyl freaks will find this an interesting release, personally I find it outdated and I wouldn't have missed it.


For die-hards and vinyl freaks only.


01. Voltax

02. Lord of The Sluts

03. Rocking in the Night

04. (Blackbeard) Wild of the Sea

05. Steel Maker

06. Strong Like the Fire

07. Slow Death

08. Invaders of Steel

09. All the Metalheads

10. Mataviejitas

Label: High Roller Records
Provided by: Pure Steel Records
Distribution: Twilight
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: October 26th 2009
Website: www.myspace.com/voltax