The Visitor
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: June 2nd 2009

The British hard rockers UFO was formed back in the late 1960’s and I have been a fan of them since their 1975 release ‘Force it’.


The band have certainly had its ups and downs but you can’t keep a good band down and they show on this release called ‘The Visitor’ that they still are a force to be reckoned with. UFO composed more than 35 tracks in the run-up to the recordings and my promo-CD contains 10 quite strong songs that need a few spins to grow... but that’s quite typical for this band’s music.


There’s no change in their sound and style and fans of the band will recognise them at once, because no band on this planet sounds like UFO.


UFO proves that they still knows how to write a catchy guitar riff... just take a listen to a song like the excellent “Hell Driver” or “Villains & Thieves” and you know what I mean.


‘The Visitor’ is not their strongest album ever in my humble opinion, but it’s more than solid.


UFO fans won’t be disappointed.

01. Saving Me
02. On The Waterfront
03. Hell Driver
04. Stop Breaking Down
05. Rock Ready
06. Living Proof
07. Can't Buy A Thrill
08. Forsaken
09. Villains & Thieves
10. Stranger In Town
Label: Steamhammer/SPV
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 68/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: June 7th 2008
Website: www.ufo-music.info