All Blood Is Red
Style: Alternative Crossover Electronica Metal
Release date: March 2nd 2009

Do you remember a politically correct British band called Senser? Well, if you don’t, then I can tell you that they released a fabulous album called ‘Stacked Up’ in 1994. It was a wonderful fusion of metal, hiphop, rap, punk and electronic music. The album was simply lovable and in its own way expressed the part of the nineties that was about openness and merging genres. If you have the opportunity, seek out the track Age of Panic from ‘Stacked Up’ – for me, it encompasses the spirit of the album.


You might at this stage wonder why I spend so much space on Senser. It is no coincidence, naturally. The similarities between Tribazik and the aforementioned nineties crossover phenomenon are plenty, so many that it cannot be by pure chance. If you know ‘Stacked Up’, you pretty much have an idea what you can expect from Tribazik in terms of feel and spirit.


I love the fact that Tribazik have captured a lot of the same positive energy as Senser did, and although I’d venture that the recipes are all tried by others, the Brits manage to purport a catchy outcome that ought to captivate a fan or two along the way.

The trained listener will hear elements of among others Anthrax and Filter (Smokescreen) as well as Killing Joke (Molten, Paralyser and As If). Perhaps the band was hugely influenced by Killing Joke when they toured with the extreme music veterans three years ago, eh eh? Ministry is no stranger to these people, either.


On the negative side, tracks like Freefall, to some degree As If and in particular the 18+ minutes long almost-instrumental Speak Through Us are fillers and should in my view have been rethought.


But on the whole an approved effort by the four Brits. Thumbs up!


01. False Flag

02. Small Are We

03. Smokescreen

04. Warning Has Broken

05. Molten

06. As Above, So Below

07. Paralyser

08. Freefall

09. As If
10. Speak Through Us

Label: Eastworld Recordings
Provided by: Plastic Head Music
Artwork rating: 45/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: February 11th 2009