Total terror
Total Terror
Style: Crust Core
Release date: April 6th 2009

Total Terror is a Swedish band featuring founding members of the progressive death metal band Edge of Sanity. This album simply called ‘Total Terror’ was recorded back in the late 90’s and mixed and mastered in 2008 by Dan Swanö (Edge of Sanity, Bloodbath).


Total Terror provides us with 27 quite short tracks of pure crust core... or should we call it hardcore thrash punk with thrashy punky vocals.


This kind of music is perfect if you feel like thrashing up your furniture or attack your neighbours for playing loud pop music... but put this CD on instead and bang your head until your ears fucking bleeds.


The songs are mostly fired out in rapid speed and are quite enjoyable if you’re in the mood for it, but that’s about it. To me it’s just another “I hate everything record” even though they put a lot of energy into their songs.


So... perfect for a certain mood.



   See website
Label: Vic Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 57/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: May 23rd 2008