The Order
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: September 25th 2009

The Swiss hard rockers THE ORDER is ready to launch their brand new album and if classic rock/hard rock/melodic metal is your thing you should at least check this album out.


‘Rockwolf’ is the title and their music is kinda close to a mix between Thunderhead, Krokus/AC-DC and Van Halen. We get 10 songs and most of them are packed with simple yet catchy riffs, catchy choruses and quite catchy guitar solos.


Actually there are only 2 crappy songs to be found on ‘Rockwolf’, namely the boring “Endlessly” and the cover of the horrible Duran Duran track “Wild Boys”. This track does not belong on this album in my humble opinion... but what the heck... I just press stop after the first 9 tracks.


Well, that’s all you need to know. A very enjoyable album from THE ORDER... so ORDER it right away:)

01. Sex, Drugs & Rock And Roll
02. Love Ain't a Game To Play
03. On And On
04. Endlessly
05. Angels In Disguise
06. Reorder The Disorder
07. This Song Is For You
08. Miss Paradise
09. Rockwolf
10. Wild Boys (Duran Duran cover)
Label: Dockyard 2
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 12/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: September 23rd 2009