The Final Harvest
The End
Style: Thrash/Death Metal
Release date: October 16th 2009

The Final Harvest is the new project of Tuomas Saukkonnen (Black Sun Aeon/Before the Dawn) and he is responsible for the drums on this album. Together with some other Finnish musicians he has recorded this album about the end of the world. Casket vocalist Ville Rutanen grunts and screams on all the songs together. His vocals are very normal for this genre.


Musically there isn't so much wrong about this band. Groovy very aggressive thrash/death with metalcore influences. Not something we have never heard before, but not bad either. Will this record make a difference between all the other albums that are released in this genre? I doubt it. The production is o.k. and you surely can hear that this isn't something they have made and recorded in one week. But after listening to it couple of times, I loose interest, the songs are just not quite strong enough and lack a bit variation. The song "The End", with spoken parts is one of the better ones, after that they serve 2 bonus songs with material in the same style.


A good, decent effort for fans of The Haunted and stuff like that. No killer, but certainly no filler either. Worth checking out!


01. The Beginning of the End

02. Purgatory

03. Wheel of Misfortune

04. Bloodgod

05. Obidience

06. Messiah

07. Bleeding

08. Warrior Song

09. Attack

10. The End

11. Chosen Suffering (bonus)

12. The Rapture (bonus)

Label: Cyclone Empire
Provided by: Sure Shot Worx
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: November 25th 2009
Website: www.myspace.cpm/thefinalharvest