Suicide Silence
No Time to Bleed
Style: Death/Grind Metal
Release date: June 29th 2009

About one year and four month after their debut 'The Cleansing', Suicide Silence releases their second album. In the review of that album I already said that the bands style is not completely what I like most. And that still hasn't changed. Colleagues of mine were again not fighting for reviewing this one (thanks for that...), so I finally got stuck up with it. Fortunately I'm rather broad-shouldered and open-minded (just don't ask my wife) so I will give this record an honest chance.

Every song is full of aggression and shows that the band is still pissed and angry about what's going on in this fucked up world. The aggressive, hysterical, sometimes grunting screams embedded in a musical style that can best be described as a kind of mix between Dillenger, Cannibal Corpse and metalcore with a grind approach (and then you still don't know shit), are still there. But the record sounds more balanced to me than their debut. Not just one piece of sound and speed. The angry parts are even more angry and aggressive, but they have succeeded in giving the songs more structure. Don't get the idea that the band has given away their front position in the extreme metal genre, no on the contrary. They have just underlined it with this new album.

A nice record to listen if you want to loose some steam when you are in a mood to wreck your complete living-room or kick the shit out of every cat, dog or person that passes you by. You get less trouble and in the end it is a lot cheaper too!

01. Wake Up
02. Lifted
03. Smoke
04. Something Invisible
05. No Time To Bleed
06. Suffer
07. ...And Then She Bled
08. Wasted
09. Your Creations
10. Genocide
11. Disengage
Label: Century Media
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: May 29th 2009