Code of Conspiracy
Style: Modern metal
Release date: April 27th 2009

Soilwork, Killswitch Engage, In Flames, Devil Driver, Arch Enemy, Mendeed, Darkane, Machinery, Meshuggah, Scar Symmetry and The Arcane Order. When you like one or two of those, you probably like Submission too. With new singer Lasse Sivertsen on board the angry and aggressive vocals varied by the clean parts are even more effective than on their debut.

The songs have a lot of power in them and the heavy riffs and tight drumming is first class. In "A Terror Within" you also find one of the best guitar solo's on the album. There is lots of variation in the songs, take for example the 7th song "Determent Infiltration" - this song reminds me of SYL (Strapping..): The super fast blast beating parts with Devin Townsend-like vocals see to that.

Isn't there anything negative to tell you about this record? Ehhh... no, this Danish 5-piece has given birth to an excellent record. Their music is a combination of a lot of different bands and that is perhaps the only thing to carp about. Their implementation however is so good and the production so complete that the lack of originality is excused.

01. 111008666700
02. Rebel of Society
03. Imaginary Freedom
04. A Terror Within
05. in the Eyes of the Tyranny
06. An Illusion of the Perfect Forever
07. Determent Infiltration
08. Deservant
09. Celebrate The Dead
10. Code of Conspiracy
11. The End of Eternity
Label: Blistering Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: April 10th 2009
Website: Submission @ MySpace