Profondo Rozzo
Style: Thrash/Death Metal
Release date: August 21st 2009

- WOW... I did not see this one coming!


SUBHUMAN hails from Italy, formed in 2001 with the intention to play Bay Area thrash metal mixed with death metal and modern technical elements.


Itís my first encounter with SUBHUMAN but it wonít be the last... thatís for sure... because this band kicks ASS! We get 9 tracks of pure technical thrash/death metal of the highest calibre here on ĎProfondo Rozzoí... 9 tracks that will crush your skull in.


The band assault the listener with a barrage of razor sharp riffs, superb drumming, excellent soloing and a fucking angry vocalist who shifts between aggressive vocals and growls. Mighty Slayer, Nevermore and Terror 2000 comes to mind now and then, but SUBHUMAN are faster and more aggressive without overdoing it. But they will still hit you like a bulldozer.


Iím especially impressed with the guitarists; Matteo Buti and Elia Murgia and how well they provide us with riff after riff that will knock your socks off. The music is driven home with sharp precision, I can tell you that! They never seem to run out of ideas and this album could certainly turn a few heads in the music industry, Iím sure.


Even the production is excellent, crystal clear yet fucking powerful, so if quite technical thrash/death metal is your thing... then get this CD right now and get THRASHED!

01. Profondo Rozzo
02. Nata Troia
03. Trenta Denari
04. Mafia
05. Odio Chiama Odio
06. Babbo Fatale
07. Ii Bersagliere Ha 100 Penne
08. Infamia & Potere
09. 1110 Giorni
Label: Maple Metal Records
Distribution: Maple Metal Records
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: September 27th 2009