Street Legal
Bite the Bullet
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: March 13th 2009

Everything starts so well for Street Legal with three cool rock songs but then things turn bad with the awful 'Warriors of Genghis Khan' followed by the poor Gary Moore inspired 'Shadow in My Heart' ballad, the title track picks up the pace again. 'Starship Trooper' is in the vein of Impellitteri, in a boring way, 'Trapped' follows that trend. The instrumental 'The Battle of Krigen' shows flashes of innovation before the album hits its all-time low with the awful cover-version of 'Maniac' (Michael Sembello), and thankfully they have left the best for last and the album ends on a high note with the best and most complete track of the lot: 'Silent Tear'.

All-in-all we are served 6 acceptable melodic rock songs, some very mediocre ones and two total failures, which makes this an uneven ride, and one with too many bumps to make this more than a decent album. And Tore Ostby is even showcasing his guitar talent on this album, but even that isn't enough to pull this one out of the gutter.

Recommended tracks: 'Loading Up', 'Somebody Up There Likes Me' & 'Silent Tear'.

01. Loading Up
02. Somebody Up There Likes Me
03. Unconditional Love
04. Warriors of Genghis Khan
05. Shadow in My Heart
06. Bite the Bullet
07. Starship Trooper
08. Trapped
09. The Battle of Krigen
10. Maniac
11. Silent Tear
Label: Frontiers Records
Promotion: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier/Amigo (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: February 16th 2009