Style: Alternative Rock / Power Pop
Release date: April 10th 2009

Oh dear! What the hell is this? STEREOFLUX from California... I see!


Well... this debut album from the Americans has nothing to do with hard rock or heavy metal if you ask me. No, itís a mix of melodic alternative rock and power pop. Just think of bands such as; Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Incubus and U2. Then youíll probably have a pretty good idea what to expect.


Damn... Iím certainly not a fan of the above mentioned bands, so you can imagine what kind of struggle it was to listen to this album from start to finish, right? And now numerous spins later Iím lost. Thereís only a riff or two that did something for me. Well... the acoustic guitar in ďYou Donít Owe MeĒ sounds good too... but thatís it. This kind of music is too boring for me. Sorry. 


Fans of alternative-power-pop should give this release a listen, but metal fans should avoid at

any cost.e!


01. Photograph

02. You're Destroying You

03. Crazy

04. You'll Be Back

05. Unstoppable

06. Burning

07. You Don't Owe me

08. I Saw It Coming

09. I Can't Tell You

10. On And On

11. Miles Above You

12. You Know I Do

13. I Saw It Coming (Unplugged)

14. Photograph (Unplugged)

Label: Zero Music Group
Provided by: ArtistworXX
Artwork rating: 20/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: May 3rd 2009
Website: Stereoflux @ MySpace