Pitbull Terrorist
Style: Terror Thrash
Release date: November 6th 2009

When there was a real crisis situation in metal, on the occasion of the first official CD of Psychotron (1999) someone wrote “German Thrash will Never Die!”. This slogan still appears in mind in times of listening to modern stuff like Pitbull Terrorist. I am starting from afar…


If the English old-school hardcore classics burst out of the borders of the Island, it is quite clear that it will be moderated in the framework of the German thrash. This is exactly what happens here, but of course - on a neutral territory and at international level as “Contraband International Audio” - C.I.A.


Respect! These 18 pieces of “terror metal” are short, fast, and rather straight-forwarded, based on strong thrash riffs. Naturally, when we are at a Christmas party, it comes to start with Protector and the early Napalm Death, and to wake up in the morning with Pitbull Terrorist! The rest of the weird stuff is in the zone of charm &. fun (although terror-thrash is prevailing)… A band to watch for, no doubt!


01. No Resurrection

02. The Silencer

03. Ode For The Old

04. Cut Below The Waist

05. The Pig

06. Economaniac

07. Maus

08. Dirt Bomb

09. The Leak

10. Agent Orange

11. Necessary Evil

12. Guerra

13. You Did Try

14. Let The Gods Do The Fighting

15. Corpocrazy

16. In Confidence

17. The Shit Of The System

18. End Of It All

Label: Anstalt Records
Promotion: Nuclear Blast
Artwork rating: 55/100
Reviewed by: Maria D. S.
Date: November 7th 2009
Website: www.myspace.com/pitbullterrorist