Diamond Dealer
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: October 23rd 2009

íDiamond Dealerí is the title of Steve Overlandís (Wildlife, FM, Shadowman, The Ladder) new solo album and we are talking laid back melodic rock music here.


Well... let me start with me being positive; We get 12 tracks with a great production where every instrument is clearly audible. Iím, especially impressed with the guitar work from Tor Talle and Martin Kronlund. Yes, there is some very tasty guitar work to be found here on this release. Catchy riffs, tasty solos... you name it.


On the downside we get too many similar songs in my humble opinion. Everything is well played and well arranged but done in almost exact same tempo. The only variety is a few ballads and ĎDiamond Dealerí needs several spins before it begins to grow and melodic rock shall hit you right away, right? I donít feel like playing this CD over and over again.


Iím caught somewhere between heaven and hell so itís up to you to check this album out and make up your own mind about it.


01. Train, Train

02. You Lift Me Up

03. Where is the Love

04. Brave New World

05. Roll Back the Years

06. City of Dreams

07. I'm Still Breathing

08. Rise

09. Hearts Don't Lie

10. After the Storm

11. Bring Me Water

12. Coming Home

Label: Escape Music
Promotion: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: October 12th 2009
Website: www.overland-shadowman.com