Outloud (We'll Rock You to Hell and Back Again)
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: August 28th 2009

Outloud was formed in 2008 featuring Firewind members Bob Katsionis (Keyboards, Guitar) and Mark Cross (Drums) with the addition of Chandler Mogel (Talon) on vocals. That alone should have the bells ringing. This album my friends is a slab of 100% fully fuelled ass kicking Hard Rock done the way it was meant to be done. There are no fillers on "Outloud", every single track (even the 2 ballads) will floor you, then pick you up off the floor and knock you on your ass again. I hear a lot of the big names of the late 80's on "Outloud" Dokken, Skid Row, Motley Crue & Slaughter....

I'm not going to go into details with the tracks on "Outloud" - all you have to know is that the guitars are HUGE, the vocals are massive and the rhythm section packs enough punch to knock out Mike Tyson. The production is top notch done by no other then Tommy Hansen (Helloween) and "Outloud" fucking rocks!!!!!!!!!! What a year it has been for melodic hard rock, my hat goes off to Serafino and his staff at Frontiers for putting out some great releases this year... Keep up the good work.

I was going to give "Outloud" 100 because I personally think it is a perfect album, but I took 2 off to keep my Editor in charge happy and another 2 for the girl on the cover not having her top blown off by them Marshall's hehehehe. 

Bottom Line: Just BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Highly Highly Recommended.

01. What I Need
02. We Run
03. Tonight
04. Search for Truth
05. This Broken Heart
06. Breathing the Fire
07. Wild Life
08. Broken Sleep
09. Out in the Night
10. Lovesigh
11. Out Loud
Label: Frontiers Records
Promotion: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier/Amigo (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Tye Brown
Date: July 23rd 2009
Website: www.myspace.com/outloudtheband