Style: Classic Rock
Release date: October 15th 2008

OTR (On the Rocks) is a combination of two rock legends: former Uriah Heep vocalist John Lawton and former Focus guitarist Jan Dumee and a hot rhythm section from Brazil: Ney Conceicao on bass, Xande Figueiredo on drums and Marvio Ciribelli on organ, Rhodes and piano.

This combination results in ten classic rock songs coupled with some jazz influences, various moods and expressions in an accessible package that should appeal to fans of classic and melodic rock.

But I somehow fail to see the relevance for this trip down memory lane, though I must admit that what they do they do well, but I feel that this appeals to an almost non-existent audience.

This one is strictly for fans of Lawton and Dumee. I suggest to everyone else to listen carefully before purchasing this one... this is on the other hand a mandatory purchase if you are still struck in the mid-70s soundwise. But there aren't many out there that would admit to that!

01. Ghetto
02. Taking You Down
03. Hello (Dona Nobis Pacem)
04. The Corner Club
05. Mamonama
06. Steal the Night
07. Face to Face
08. Shine
09. Woman
10. Ride On
Label: Lion Music
Promotion: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier/Amigo (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: February 8th 2009
Website: www.otr-band.co.uk