On the Rise
Dream Zone
Style: AOR
Release date: December 4th 2009

If you’re looking for an AOR album packed with catchy hooks and catchy choruses then look no further.


ON THE RISE consists of only one member namely the Norwegian Terje Eide and the debut album was released in 2003... a release that I’m not familiar with.


‘Dream Zone’ is the title of his new album and a very pleasant surprise in my humble opinion. There’s nothing groundbreaking at all to be found on this release just catchy sing along AOR-songs of the highest calibre.


We get 12 songs and 1 bonus track and there are only 2 or maybe 3 songs that I find a bit boring and lame... the rest of the songs are very enjoyable.


The production is also top notch. But ‘Dream Zone’ wasn’t recorded in 1940, right?


Well... that’s actually all you need to know about this CD. A great production... strong and catchy songs... so check it out if you’re into the melodic side of rock music. You won’t regret it.


01. Lifeline

02. Lost Your Track

03. Dream Zone

04. Edellyn

05. Alive

06. In The Line Of Fire

07. Get Out Of Here

08. Fly Away

09. No Time To Loose

10. Why Wait Another Day

11. Tommorow Never Dies

12. Howling At The Moon

13. Find Away (Bonus Track)

Label: Frontiers Records
Promotion: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier/Amigo (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 65/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: December 7th 2009
Website: www.myspace.com/ontherisemusic