Style: Power Metal
Release date: September 11th 2009

The French power metal act Nightmare celebrates their 30th anniversary this year. Their 7th album must be a real gift for the fans. I was already impressed by their 2007 album 'Genetic Disorder' and I think this one is even better. You should expect that getting older means that the sharp edges disappear, but not with Nightmare.

The album sounds even heavier, more modern and even more riff-based than their 2007 album 'Genetic Disorder'. The sharp and heavy guitar riffs in Iced Earth/Nevermore style in combination with a lot of speed and excellent aggressive vocals sounds very fresh. They did not forget to keep one of their trade marks; melody. Vocalist Jo Amore sees to it that his vocals sound powerful, aggressive and melodic at the same time. He still sounds as a mixture of Dio and David Wayne (R.I.P.). The recordings took place in 4 different studios, I don't know why, but I must admit that the album sounds as tight as a dick in a room full of cunts.

If you prefer your power metal HEAVY, melodic and speedy, this is definitely a record you can't do without. Do you know any other band that has made their best record so far after 30 years??

01. Eternal Winter
02. The Gospel of Judas
03. Insurrection
04. Legions Of The Rising Sun
05. Three Miles Island
06. Mirrors Of Damnation
07. Decameron
08. Target For Revenge
09. Cosa Nostra (Part1: The Light)
10. Angels of Glass
Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark) 
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: August 29th 2009