Streets of Rock & Roll
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: January 29th 2010

This is one of those reunions no one dared dream about. KEEL wasn’t really the talk of the town back then except when “The Right to Rock” became the fastest selling debut for A&M records.

They worked hard however, grinding their teeth supporting bands like Bon Jovi and Mötley Crüe. I guess they reached semi-stardom when they performed their anthem “United Nations” live in the hall of the UN building in New York. Talk about big time R’n’R! But in the end they always fell short of many of their contemporary partners in crime.

Well, come the 90s and come the break-up of another hard-working band. Ron Keel tried to cut in with FAIR GAME and later on achieved quite some success with his country band, IRON HORSE. Marc Ferrari also appeared on a few projects and when KEEL reunited in the late 90s, it seemed natural for the dynamic duo to try and make it to the top yet again. That just didn’t happen. Why? Because “Back In Action” wasn’t much of a KEEL album! Period!

Fast forward some 10+ years and what does it sound like today??? Well, I’ll be damned! It sounds like the natural continuation of their self-titled 1987 classic! The band might sound more mature in places but that’s not a bad thing – in fact it only suits the band well! The songs all sound like taken from the golden decade and this is really one of the more “true” albums I’ve listened to in a long time. It RAWKS!!

Add this one to your collection!

Thanks for keeping it clean and true to the original sound.


01. Streets of Rock & Roll (4:47)
02. Hit the Ground Running (3:51)
03. Come Hell or High Water (4:01)
04. Push & Pull (4:01)
05. Does Anybody Believe (4:32)
06. No More Lonely Nights (4:20)
07. The Devil May Care (But I Don’t) (4:23)
08. Lookin’ For a Good Time (3:26)
09. Gimme That (3:31)
10. Hold Steady (3:56)
11. Live (4:46)

12. Brothers In Blood (3:52)

Label: Frontiers Records
Promotion: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier/Amigo (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: The Jack
Date: December 13th 2009