Those Shredded Dreams
Style: Thrashy Doom Metal
Release date: November 23rd 2009

íThose Shredded Dreamsí by FURBOWL was released back in 1992 but is now re-released on Vic Records.


Well... itís kinda hard describe the sound and style of this album... but think thrashy doom metal peppered with Venom, Celtic Frost and early Cathedral.


Iím sure that there are takers for this one out there, but I gave up after about 5 listens in a row. The production could have been better, and the music is a bit uninteresting in my humble opinion. Itís heavy alright, but nothing really sticks. Everything sounds a bit messy to me.


Fans of this band are treated with a bonus CD with a Venom cover track (Buried Alive), lots of demo songs and 4 live songs. But Iím sure that the bonus CD is for fans only.


Check it out and make up your own mind about íThose Shredded Dreamsí.


Disc 1

01. Damage Done

02. Nothing Forever

03. Razorblades

04. Desertion

05. Sharkheaven

06. Those Shredded Dreams

Desertion (Video)

Razorblades Live (Video)


Disc 2

01. Hymn for Nathalie Rose (Demo)

02. Heart Inferno (Demo)

03. Only Inhuman Demo)

04. Buried Alive (Venom Cover)

05. Shark Heaven (Live)

06. Razorblades (Live)

07. Day Man Lost (Carnage Cover)

08. Nothing Forever (Live)

09. Desertion (Demo)

10. Shark Heaven (Demo)

11. Nothing Forever (Demo)

Label: Vic Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: December 6th 2009
Website: www.myspace.com/furbowl