What Doesn't Kill Me...
Style: Grooving ThrashCore
Release date: March 20th 2009

Sometimes you get records with no originality at all; a complete copy of a well-known group . Ektomorf is shamelessly copying Soulfly with no own input. Everything you hear has been done by Soulfly or Sepultura, just better.

This band from Hungary has been around since 1994 and have recorded 7 albums so far. If I'm not mistaken this is their 8th. Musically there is not so much to complain about, you can hear that they know how to handle their instruments. Personally I can't get excited about them. One Soulfly on this planet is enough.

Fans of Soulfly can check them out. But to me it is stealing.

01. Rat War
02. Nothing Left
03. What Doesn't Kill me
04. Revenge to All
05. Love and Live
06. Can See You
07. I Got it All
08. New Life
09. Sick of it All
10. It's Up to You
11. Envy
12. Scream
13. Breed the Fire
Label: AFM Records
Provided by: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: February 5th 2009
Website: www.myspace.com/ektomorf